Specials

knack & fill

Turning one into two - packaging made simple!

With knack & fill® we here at STRAUB-Verpackungen have done our reputation proud as the innovation leader in the field of efficient and high-quality packaging solutions: From one stamped shape, we make two packaging units that can also be combined perfectly with one another. This saves space - using the same basic design. For our customers, this translates into efficiency gains and reduced costs. We call that a typical Straub moment!

knack & fill Slider

EN Slider Knack und Fill

Less waste! – It’s all about cutting costs and reducing environmental impact

A shelf tray with automatic base, Fefco 0700, can be configured better using knack & fill ® [click-snap & fill] than the conventional arrangement. This point is illustrated in the drawings beside this text, colour-coded in purple. With knack & fill, much less waste is generated during production. As the graphic shows, the material surface area with knack & fill ® can be reduced by up to 35%. This conserves resources – a gain in terms of economy as well as ecology!

Less waste! – Less space, therefore less to transport

The ideal way that packaging units fit together with knack & fill® enables pallets to be loaded more compactly. Depending on the version being used, it is now possible to store up to 20% more packaging on a pallet than with conventional packaging. That not only saves one in six delivery loads, it also saves in terms of storage space and the cost of in-house transport. Indeed, knack & fill ® not only cuts costs, it also protects the environment in a sustainable manner. For every ton of corrugated card saved by this changeover, no less than 887 kg CO2 is saved. To absorb this amount of CO2 would require a wooded area measuring 700 m2. With this changeover, you are therefore making a substantial contribution towards cutting your environmental impact in a sustainable manner!

Click-snap instead of picking! – Eliminating superfluous operations.

Durch die Anwendung von knack & fill ® entsteht kein zusätzlicher Arbeitsgang gegenüber dem konventionellen System. Im Gegenteil: Durch die Reduzierung des Pickens kann die Prozesskette bzw. Prozessdauer optimiert werden.

If it ain’t bust, don’t fix it! – Works with those same familiar basic constructions perfectly well.

That makes changing over to knack & fill ® a very simple matter for you, because we retain the basic construction employed for conventional packaging operations. Both you and your customers can stick to your tried-and-proven packaging concept. Everything remains the same, from printed image to packaging quantity, and you also save yourself an additional acceptance testing process. With this changeover, you are free to work on the basis of the principle of From One Make Two. In this way, you can secure yourself a competitive advantage over your competitors, while still remaining just as attractive to your customers as you were before!

Market testing! – In service for our customers since 2012.

knack & fill ® is now a tried-and-proven procedure. It has been in service for our customers since 2012 and we have been engaged in continuous further development work too. Already, many companies have switched from their conventional packaging procedures to knack & fill ®. We are proud to be able to say that no customer has had cause to regret their changeover to knack & fill ®.

Specials 

knack & fill ®

Aus eins mach zwei – so einfach geht Verpackung!

Mit knack & fill® haben wir bei STRAUB-Verpackungen unserem Ruf als Innovationsführer im Bereich effizienter und hochqualitativer Verpackungslösungen alle Ehre gemacht: Dabei werden aus einer Stanzform zwei Verpackungen, die dazu noch perfekt miteinander verzahnt werden können. Das spart Platz – bei gleicher Grundkonstruktion. Für unsere Kunden heißt das: Effizienzgewinne und Kostenreduktion. Wir nennen das: einen typischen Straub-Moment!

knack & fill Slider

Slider Knack und Fill

Weniger Abfall! - Für weniger Kosten und weniger Umweltbelastung

Ein Regaltray mit automatischem Boden, Fefco 0700, kann mit knack & fill ® gegenüber der konventionellen Vernutzung optimaler angeordnet werden. Dies wird mit den violetten Abfallflächen in den nebenstehenden Zeichnungen aufgezeigt. Mit knack & fill entsteht bei der Produktion deutlich weniger Abfall. Wie die Grafik zeigt, kann die Materialfläche bei knack & fill ® um bis zu 35 % reduziert werden. Dies schont die Ressourcen - sowohl ökonomisch als auch ökologisch!

Weniger Abfall! - Für weniger Platz und Transport

Dank der optimalen Verzahnung der Verpackungen packen wir knack & fill ® kompakter auf die Paletten. Je nach Ausführung können gegenüber der konventionellen Variante bis zu 20 % mehr Verpackungen auf eine Palette gelagert werden. Hierdurch kann nicht nur jede sechste Anlieferung eingespart werden, sondern Sie sparen sich Lagerplatz und Aufwand beim innerbetrieblichen Transport. knack & fill ® senkt nicht nur Kosten - es schont auch nachhaltig die Umwelt. Pro eingesparter Tonne Wellpappe werden durch Ihre Umstellung 887 kg CO2 eingespart. Für die Aufnahme dieser CO2- Menge wird eine Waldfläche von 700 m2 benötigt. Sie leisten mit einer Umstellung einen erheblichen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Umweltentlastung!

Knacken statt picken! - Für keinen zusätzlichen Arbeitsschritt

Durch die Anwendung von knack & fill ® entsteht kein zusätzlicher Arbeitsgang gegenüber dem konventionellen System. Im Gegenteil: Durch die Reduzierung des Pickens kann die Prozesskette bzw. Prozessdauer optimiert werden.

Bewährtes erhalten! - Für gleiche Grundkonstruktionen wie bereits gewohnt

Eine Umstellung auf knack & fill ® ist für Sie unkompliziert, da wir die Grundkonstruktion der konventionellen Verpackungen beibehalten. Sowohl Sie, als auch Ihr Kunde, können beim bewährten Verpackungskonzept bleiben. So bleibt vom Druckbild bis zur Abpackmenge alles beim Alten und Sie sparen sich ein zusätzliches Freigabeverfahren. Sie können durch die Umstellung frei nach dem Prinzip „aus eins, mach zwei“ arbeiten. Hieraus können Sie sich Vorteile gegenüber Ihren Wettbewerbern sichern und für Ihre Kunden attraktiv bleiben!

Markterprobung! - Für unsere Kunden seit 2012 im Einsatz

knack & fill ® ist inzwischen ein bewährtes Verfahren. Seit 2012 ist es für unsere Kunden im Einsatz und wird von uns kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt. Mittlerweile haben viele Unternehmen ihre konventionellen Verpackungen auf knack & fill ® umgestellt. Mit Stolz können wir sagen, dass bisher kein Kunde den Wechsel zu knack & fill ® bereut hat.